Girish Kasaravalli
Jury Chariman
Film director, producer, screenwriter

Girish Kasaravalli is an Indian film director, in the Kannada cinema, and one of the pioneers of the Parallel Cinema. Known internationally for his works, Kasaravalli has garnered fourteen National Film Awards, including four Best Feature Films. In 2011, he was awarded Padma Shri, the fourth highest civilian award by Government of India. A gold medalist from the Film and Television Institute of India, Pune, The film he made to fulfill his diploma, Avashesh, was awarded National Film Award for Best Short Fiction Film for that year. He has received thirteen National Film Awards

Prasanna Vithanage
International Jury
Film Producer, Director

Prasanna Vithanage is a Sri Lankan filmmaker. His films have won many awards, both local and international. His 7th feature film, Oba Nathuwa Oba Ekka (With You, Without You - Tamil title = Piragu) (2012), had its world premier in the "World Greats" section at the 39th Montreal International Film Festival. Written by Prasanna, Oba Nathuwa Oba Ekka (With You, Without You) is adapted from a novella by Fyodor Dostoyevsky and set in post-war Sri Lanka. On the international festival run, by late 2013 Oba Nathuwa Oba Ekka (With You, Without You) had won 5 international awards, including "best picture" in France and Italy.

Bijaya Jena
International Jury
Director, Producer

Bijaya Jena is an Indian actor, film director and producer. She won the Indian National Film Award (Best director) for the Oriya language film Tara. Jena played Laila in Razia Sultan and then later proceeded to act in some Odia films. After acting in several films, she went on to direct and write several scripts of her own. She served on the Governing Council of FTII from 1992 to 1995.